Virginia International Education

A profound and intellectual challenging experience. Extend the boundary of your horizons

– an oversea study experience that will ingrated in your memory… and become an experience you will treasure for a lifetime.

Not only affecting your language
Study oversea affecting your profound cultural experience, to restructuring your new outlook on life, you will find yourself, achieving your dreams. We would like to provide an excellent and comprehensive counseling to help you!

Tour of Kaimai Cheese Company

Over the weekends we organised a trip for our students to visit a well-known local cheese manufacturer – the Kaimai Cheese Company. During the factory visit in Waharoa, our students were shown the process of cheese making and tasted freshly made cheese. More importantly, this factory visit demonstrated the quality and hygiene standards expected in New Zealand’s food industry. Here at VIE, we believe there’s more to learning than just classes and English courses. Industrial visits similar to this trip help prepare our students for the future job market by showing them how local businesses and manufacturing processes work.

Day trip to local beach – Mission Bay

We organised a day trip to a popular beach named Mission Bay which is about 30 minutes drive from Auckland city. Strolling along the beach is a great way to relax and appreciate the casual lifestyle of New Zealanders. Aside from sunshine and sand, one can enjoy the ice creams from nearby stores while gazing across Pacific Ocean and Rangitoto Island.

Dinner feast at Auckland Sky Tower

This weekend we took our students out for dinner in the Sky Tower. Measuring 328m in height (4m higher than the Eiffel Tower), the sky tower is the tallest building in the Southern Hemisphere and is an icon of New Zealand. The viewing deck from Sky Tower allows a complete 360o view of Auckland city. In order to learn and have fun at the same time, we asked all the students to order their own meals in English. And while enjoying our meals, we also taught them the Western dining etiquettes.

Hobbiton Lord of the Rings

On one weekend we visited the legendary hobbit village from Lord of the Rings. Hobbiton is situated in Matamata, it is the filming spot for the Lord of the Rings trilogy and resembles the look of Middle-earth and its natural surroundings. The movie director Peter Jackson said: “New Zealand is the best place to film the Lord of the Rings trilogy as it gives a feeling of Europe in the Middle Ages but it also generates a mystical ambience.” Furthermore, 99% of the actors in these movies are kiwis from Wellington. At Hobbiton there are professional tour guides who will accompany you during the tour. You can even enjoy a sheep shearing show there and hand feed lambs and other cuddly farm animals.

Trip to Piha Beach

December is the peak of summer in New Zealand. We took this opportunity to organize a picnic trip to Piha Beach. The beach was well worth the 1 hour drive; with its clear waves and the black sands, Piha Beach is a paradise for surfers.

Mt Ruapehu Ski Trip

In the weekends we organised a ski trip to Mt Ruapehu near Taupo. Mt Ruapehu is a popular ski resort in the North Island and has two of the largest ski areas in New Zealand. For many of our students who came from tropical countries, this ski trip is a new and unique experience for them. At the ski field there is a customer centre which provides ski equipment and garment for hire. You can also book in for a one on one instructor session. We were accompanied by some of our Kiwi friends during this trip who kindly taught us some skiing techniques. During the night, we did several group activities to bond with our students and made the trip more meaningful and fun

Ohinemutu Maori Village Cultural Experience

In the second day of the trip we visited the Ohinemutu Maori Village in Rotorua. Aside from the mud pools, the hot springs and the redwood forest, the Maori cultural show is not to be missed. Rotorua is a major Maori settlement area with over 30 tribes living here. At VIE, we want our students to gain more from the trip than just a good time, we want our students to learn values such as teamwork, caring for each other and respecting the cultural differences. We sincerely invite all students to join us experience the cultural wonders which New Zealand has to offer.

Participation of local event in NZ – the 2012 Taiwan film festival

At VIE, we encourage all students to participate in the local events in addition to their language courses. Being involved in these local events creates valuable memories for our students They provide opportunity to make new friends, experience different cultures and learn team coordination. Many Taiwanese youths contributed to the 2012 Taiwan Film Festival in NZ either backstage or led the opening performaces of the drumming and the traditional Lotus Prince dance. They demonstrated the culture of Taiwan through their determination and passion.

Birthday celebration

Here at VIE we are one big family. Regardless of our student’s ethnicity and age, all our students are cared for as part of the family.  On special days and occasions we make sure our students experience the warmth of family despite being away from home.


Language Learning, Education Counseling, Physical and Psychological Care, Cultural and Human Experience, are VIE five school of direction, each direction are equally important.

Virginia International Education

深入意識的留學

              – 讓留學,遊學之旅
        成爲你特殊的人生經驗

影響你的不只有語言
異國留學,影響你的是深刻的文化體驗,藉由重組你的新人生觀, 你將會發現自己、實現夢想, 我們願提供優良的全面輔導幫助你!

Kaimai起士工廠企業參訪

周末時間安排學生到紐西蘭當地知名起士製造公司Kaimai Cheese Company做企業參訪,當日來到位於Waharoa 的起士工廠參觀,了解整個起士生產製做過程。在參觀的過程中,除了品嚐新鮮現做的起士外,同時也學習到紐西蘭人生產環境衛生的注重及品質要求。VIE相信除了一般的語言學習課程外,透過企業參訪能讓學子們實地了解企業的運作模式、產品製作過程,為未來投入就業市場提前做準備及認識。

 

奧克蘭著名海灘Mission Bay一日遊

周末時間安排學生到距離奧克蘭市約30分鐘車程的著名海灘Mission Bay (天使灣也叫傳教士灣),除了在海灘漫步、撿拾貝殼、享受陽光,從海難處遠眺火山島(Rangitoto Island)美景、品嚐當地香濃可口的冰淇淋。同時也可以體會紐西蘭人如何享受休閒生活、放鬆身心。



奧克蘭Sky Tower美食饗宴

周末時間安排學生到位於奧克蘭的天空之塔(Sky Tower)享用晚餐,親高達328公尺的天空之塔(Sky Tower),比巴黎鐵塔還高4公尺,是南半球最高的高塔建築,也是紐西蘭著名的地標。塔頂360度的瞭望台可將奧克蘭市區景觀和東西兩岸美景盡收眼底。在享受美味的晚餐同時,我們希望參與VIE的學子們從中學習西餐禮儀並親自開口點餐,真正達到育教於樂的目的。

 

Hobbiton魔戒之旅

周末時間安排學生親自造訪魔戒傳說中的哈比族部落農莊,位於Matamata的Hobbiton 哈比頓,為電影魔戒拍攝場景。為了呈現【魔戒三部曲】中的中土世界,電影工作人員在紐西蘭找到如同七千年前風土的外景地點,而導演彼得傑克森也說:「紐西蘭散發古老歐洲鄉間的氣息,但是也有一種奇幻的感覺,最適合拍攝【魔戒三部曲】。」除此之外,電影中99%的演員是威靈頓的紐西蘭人哦!。來到哈比頓還有專業的導覽人士做景點的介紹與解說更是充滿意義,讓此趟行程不再只是走馬看花。在哈比頓內也有剪羊毛表演並且可以親自餵食羔羊和動物做進一步的親密接觸!

 

炎炎夏日Piha Beach 一日遊

位於南半球的紐西蘭12月份正是炎熱的夏天,特別安排學生到位於西岸距離奧克蘭市中心心約一個小時車程的Piha Beach遊玩、野餐、享受陽光及沙灘浴,為炎炎夏日消暑。而Piha海灘以海水清澈及遍地的黝沙為其特色並冠有「衝浪天堂」之稱。

 

Mt Ruapehu滑雪之旅

周末時間安排學生到位於陶波的Mt. Ruapehu 魯阿佩胡山滑雪,此處擁有完善的滑雪場地,是紐西蘭北島乃最有名的滑雪場之一。對於生長在熱帶國家還沒有接觸過雪的學生們來說,無非是一項全新的體驗。在滑雪場的遊客中心有提供滑雪裝備/服裝租賃服務,甚至可以聘請專業的滑雪教練親自指導教學,此次的滑雪行程除了安排紐西蘭當地友人陪同同行外,還有滑雪經驗豐富的大哥哥親自教授及指導滑雪技巧。晚餐後的準備的團康活動,活絡氣氛、讓大家的對彼此更加認識,也讓此次行程充滿刺激與歡笑。

Ohinemutu Maori Village 文化探索之旅

行程第二天Ohinemutu Maori Village 文化探索之旅,紐西蘭北島除了火山自然生態、溫泉、紅木森林,還不可錯過原住民毛利文化,其中羅土魯阿除了是原住民毛利人的聚集地,有超過30個部落在此居住。參與VIE遊學團的學子們,除了享受旅遊的樂趣之外,在旅行的過程中學習團體生活、分工合作、關心同行伙伴、瞭解融入當地生活並學習如何包容不同文化的差異,是VIE所重視及教育宗旨。VIE誠摯的邀請前往紐西蘭的學子們加入我們的行列並與我們一起體驗及倘遊紐西蘭的人文風情~

 

參與紐西蘭當地活動-2012台灣電影節

任何來到紐西蘭的學子們,除了語言學習課程外,我們會鼓勵學子們積極參與紐西蘭當地的活動並藉由參與活動學習如何分工合作、活動企劃及安排、認識新朋友、體驗不同國家的文化,為紐西蘭的旅程再添入一頁難忘的回憶。今年的台灣電影節全從幕後的佈置及開幕表演-三太子及戰鼓的演出皆由一群新世代、熱血的台灣青年憑著執著的信念,燃燒出滿腔熱情,展現台灣在地文化並帶給紐西蘭當地居民震撼人心的感動。

 

生日慶祝

VIE就像個大家庭,從任何國家遠來的學子們不論種族、年齡,都會像家人一樣的被對待及照顧; 特別在重要或值得慶祝的日子,所以即使是遠在異鄉求學的學子們,也能感受到家的溫馨和滿滿的愛與祝福♥

 

語言學習、深造輔導、身心照顧、文化薰陶和人文體驗,是VIE留學公司的五個辦學方向,每個方向都同等重要。